Three candidates came forward in the Garff Wards of Maughold and Laxey. This is the required number and as a consequence there will be no contested elections for Maughold or Laxey residents in these two Wards.

The candidates elected in Maughold Ward are:

Marinda Fargher, Stan Ryzak, James Smith.

The Candidates elected in Laxey Ward are:

Aishling Creer, Peter Kinnish, Julie Pinson.

There will be an election in Lonan Ward, in which Lonan residents will have opportunity to exercise a vote (see post below).

Although there will be no election poll in Laxey Ward, successful candidate Aishling Creer has published a manifesto, which is available by clicking here…